The Self – Love Tag


Hey! I was given this ‘tag’ by a fellow blogger friend called Charlotte so please do have a read of her answers.

hearts

Here are my answers…

What’s your favourite thing about your appearance?

My neck. Granted it’s not a conventional place to like, compared to say my eyes but that’s why I like it. It’s not an obvious body part. I also like it because it’s long and it does a great job of supporting my head!

What do you like about your personality?

I seem to be able to make people laugh although I draw the line at knock knock jokes. I love making people feel good, and I seem to do this with my sense of humour. Whether they’re laughing at me or with me, I’m not too sure..

Tell us something you’re good at:

Picking stuff up with my feet and it’s a party trick that I’m proud of! If that doesn’t count then I choose… being able to see three sides of all stories. I think perspective is a huge thing in life.

What has been your biggest achievement, over the past 12 months?

I’m going to leave work out of this because it doesn’t seem appropriate. My biggest achievement has been being able to see how important it is to be surrounded with like minded people who also share the same values as you. It’s so much easier going with the flow rather than against the grain.

What goal are you most likely to achieve this year?

I want two – I’m an only child, so the other makes up for my lack of not having a sibling. 1. Set up another business. 2. Master public speaking.

Are there any other goals that you think you’ll achieve this year?

Go on holiday – it’s been a long time coming!!!

What was the last thing that made you feel good about yourself?

I feel good constantly, hmm, I suppose my jacuzzi sessions followed by my chocolate body butter always does the trick.

Have you noticed any positive changes in yourself recently?

Yes! When something happens that’s not that great in my day, I don’t feel the need to share it or carry it. Instead I pick something good to make a greater deal out of and meditate on that.

Share something that fits in with the theme of self-love:

The clue is in the word – only you can do it.

When was the last time you treated yourself? What did you do, and why?

I don’t know if it’s classed as treating myself because that sounds rather gentle. However I’ve been feeding my adrenaline bunny that’s been dormant for quite some time, by taking up mountain biking. My last destination was Llandegla.  Oh and a haircut too, yup that felt good!

When do you next plan to treat yourself? Any thoughts on what you’re going to do?

I’m gonna be a girl and say liquid eyeliner, I’m squeezing the tube (like you do the toothpaste) so it’s time for a £6 investment.

Give us a tip for improving self-love:

Affirm every day what you love about yourself. Don’t feel the need to over tell others, they’ve got their own self-love to listen to.  But make sure that every cell knows that you appreciate it. A loved mind and body is a long-lasting and healthy one!

I nominate Melanie, Rob, Liam, and Kimi.

I’ve been Chelsea Louise, thank you and good night!

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

