The Versatile Blogger Award


Although I’ve been a bit quiet (practically asleep) on the blogging front recently, a lovely blogger stopped by to nominate me for the Versatile Blogger Award. I’m supper chuffed, this is my 2nd award in a few months. Perhaps it will give me the motivation (kick up the elbow)  to blog a bit more! So for now, here’s 7 things I need to tell you in order to be able to accept this blogging award. Versatile Blogger

7 Things About Me…

1.  I love coffee beans.I love the feel of them and I always get told off for ‘feeling the coffee beans up’ whilst waiting in line for a hot chocolate.

2.  I love water. My childhood holidays involved me living in the swimming pool whilst my parents scowled at me.

3.  I don’t own a mobile phone and haven’t done for 3 years.

4.  I’ve one flat foot – it’s the left one.

5. My hair length is 58 inches.

6. I’m driven by fun rather than money (thought they’re both related.)

7.  I’m moving by the beach soon, which one I’m not too sure of yet.

So that’s 7 things about me – still awake? I am meant to nominate 15 people but in truth I don’t follow enough bloggers that would qualify for this award so here is an attempt to ‘try and follow the rules’.

My nominees are :

What Naomi Write 

The Life of a Thinker 

The Lucky Rainbow 

Sally Tangle  Creative

Creative Countryside 

Zie Darling 

Tell us 7 things about you and then nominate up to 15 other bloggers.

Chelsea – Louise

3 thoughts on “The Versatile Blogger Award

  1. Congrats! Your blog is terrific! It’s amazing that you don’t own a cell phone. I wish I could strip my electronics down to a minimum. I’m taking baby steps though. My husband & I cut our cable last year and I’ve loved it. More time to think, spend with each other and less noise flowing through our home. Thanks for being an inspiration!

    1. Thank you, that means a lot! 🙂

      Cable – TV – first to go for me. You’re entirely right about thinking time and noise etc without it. I just don’t get how people spend so much time engrossed watching a box! A cell phone is something that I can do without and although I’m constantly getting pushed to have one, I know I won’t use it.

      Thank you! x

Leave a Reply

