Women's Outdoor Alliance

Guest Post for: Outdoor Women’s Alliance


Whilst on  the trails at Coed Y Brenin yesterday, my email pinged to notify me that The Women’s Outdoor Alliance (clink the link) had published my mountain biking article therefore I just thought I’d share it with you.  It’s funny reading it back to think about how scared I was of mountain biking when I first started out compared to now (18 months later). My fear and uncertainty has turned in to ‘yes I can do it’and ‘yes I want more’ vibes.  Although I’m pretty comfortable on the blue trails for the time being (I’m not hardcore at all – just a newbie!) there is a real desire to move up to red but I’m thinking of taking a skills course before hand to gradually ease me into.

Anyway, I hope you enjoy my post!

C L Haden

 

2 thoughts on “Guest Post for: Outdoor Women’s Alliance

    1. I kinda did once before (unintentionally) I was forced too due to bad weather and trees blocking our usual path and as a result I got into a few nasty accidents. I think it was too soon, since it was near the beginning of my biking journey. Looking back I don’t think the technicality of the trail was as bad as my mind thought it was. It was fear that made me slip up… I’m getting there. 🙂

Leave a Reply

