25 Outdoor Things to do in Celebration of Turning 25


As you know I’m turning 25 soon and I wrote a post about what it was like to be 24 year old me and some of my highlights this year. Now, you get to see my to-do list for the next year, I’ve got lots more but have narrowed it down for the sake of keeping you awake! 😛

  1. Go on a hill skills weekend in prep for training to be a walking instructor.

  2. Progress from riding a blue route onto a red route.

  3. Get a kayak and go on a kayaking weekend away.

  4. Learn how to climb.

  5. Take a walking instructor qualification & pass.

  6. Head up to Surf Snowdonia for more surfing lessons.

  7. Take a group of us to spend a weekend at Bala lake and camp.

  8. Tandem Paraglide.

  9. Design some winter hanging baskets for my front garden.

  10. Go to Elan Valley’s dark skies event and have a hot pic.

  11. Take a month’s trip around New Zealand.

  12. Go wild swimming & capture some video footage of it.

  13. Climb up Snowdon again but take the Pyg path.

  14. Stay in an eco-friendly tree house.

  15. Try out a Teepee adventure.

  16. Take my first group of people hill walking as a newly qualified walking instructor.

  17. Have a go at orienteering.

  18. Take a flying lesson.

  19. Visit Go Ape.

  20. Visit the Lake District and hike some of their beautiful hills

  21. Hike up Pen y Fan.

  22. Hike up Tryfan.

  23. Go on a barge boat holiday.

  24. Have a go at fly-boarding.

  25. Learn more about outdoor and nature photography.

(I’m pretty sure visiting more spas should be in there..)

What’s your to-do list so far?

C L Haden

2 thoughts on “25 Outdoor Things to do in Celebration of Turning 25

  1. Some excellent choices there. Go ape is a lot of fun, can’t go wrong with a day out there. Tryfan is amazing, I never made the top, I turned back as the weather closed in and it got too wet to continue. The Lake District is amazing with so many different parts to it, I could sing its praises all day!! As for me, well I’ll be back in The Lakes at some point for sure so that’s on mine and possibly walking a large part of the South West coast path. Sort my tent out so I can wild camp more as well!!!!

Leave a Reply

