Gorge Truffles - Loving Life in Wellies Competition

Health: @gorge_truffles giveaway! #ValentinesTreat


We all aim to be healthy right?

I took up swimming before Christmas and stuck at it. I took it back up to allow my ankle to heal quicker and for my arm strength to improve, to make things easier for when I get back to kayaking and begin climbing.

I’m vegetarian so a big part of my diet is healthy.  One of the challenges I face though, is finding things to eat on the go which will nourish me and fill me up. I’m partial to a pasty and in reality it does nothing more than nourish my mental hunger.

When I go off adventuring, I’ve to eat twice as much as my blood sugar drops rather quickly. I started to put porridge in my smoothies as they’re good energy releases and packing foods such as bananas which help with muscle recovery.  I love making my own soups and even a few sweet treats but it’s always tempting to grab a chocolate bar from the local shop.  My walking buddy is prone to feasting on well known chocolate brands only to find she slumps mid-hike!

Last year, I got a chocolate gift off my best friend for my birthday. It was when I was going through my gluten issues and so my lovely friend sought out Gorge Truffles – guilty free, organic eating.

Gorge Truffles - Rasberry
I want to try the raspberry truffles…

I’d not had proper chocolate until I was gifted these. I’ve become addicted to them (in a healthy way) and they are my go to food when I’m out, especially adventuring (I need to put in a new order!) So why Gorge Truffles?

For one they’re handmade, secondly they’re much more satisfying and count towards your 5-a-day (the well known brand friend has converted) and last but not least they tick off nearly every intolerance free from box:

  • Sugar free
  • Dairy free
  • Gluten free
  • No yeast
  • No preservatives
  • No soya
  • No egg
  • No transfats, preservatives or colours
  • Raw
  • Suitable for diabetics, coeliacs, paleo diets and vegans/vegetarians

Why am I telling you this?

Gorge Truffles - Coconut
OMG coconut!

Because I want you to try them for your own taste bud’s sake! Since it’s Valentine’s soon, I’ve hooked up with Gorge Truffles for you to be in with a chance to win a box of their special and delicious Valentine’s chocolates.

Enter

All you have to do is follow me and Gorge Truffles on Twitter.  Tweet me your healthy eating tips with the hashtag #ValentinesTreat. And nominate a friend to get involved also.

Competition will close February 7th 2016 and winner will be announced on February 8th 2016.

Good  Luck!

C L Haden

 

Leave a Reply

